We Offer Bilingual Training: English/Spanish
Certified NRA Basic Pistol Instructor
Certified Illinois Concealed Carry Instructor
Call Us: (773) 656-6543
Email Us: firstname.lastname@example.org
Concealed Carry License (CCL)
To carry a concealed firearm in the State of Illinois, state law requires an Illinois Concealed Carry License
Concealed Carry License 16/8-Hour
Call for Training Schedule Hours and Dates – Private, Small group and Ladies Classes are Available. Time 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
“Must present your Firearm Owners Identification (F.O.I.D.) card and an Illinois State I.D. or Drivers License to qualify for this (CCW) Class” https://www.ispfsb.com/
16 Hours Concealed Carry Class Part 1 8 -Hours Basic Pistol Course, Part 2 8 -Hours Illinois Concealed Carry Laws
IL Concealed Carry (Part 1 & 2) 16 Hour Class
Illinois law requires (2 Parts) 16 Hour of training for concealed carry permits. You may only need to take this 8-hour class if you have a certain previous training or meet other requirements. Click the link in this paragraph to see what the state will recognize as previous credits. Students wishing to take the 8 Hour Course MUST provide the Instructor with documentation demonstrating that the student qualifies for the training credit(s) listed on the ISP website AND will have to provide such documentation to the ISP at the time of application. Acceptable prior training can be found at:
Students registering for this class without the necessary documentation in their possession at sign-up will not be admitted to the class. If you have any questions about your documentation, please call us before you register. (773) 656-6543
IL CCW Permit Training Course is conducted. This class will usually begin on the shooting range on Friday morning with a range Live-fire qualification. There is a $25 range fee that will be paid at the range and is included in the class fee. Afterward, in the classroom, the student will learn the applicable laws (State and Federal) concerning concealed carry firearms in IL. We will also cover living the armed lifestyle, proper mindset and situational awareness, holster and firearm selection options, drawing from the holster, and finally a certificate of completion. This course is at least 16 hours 2 parts long Part 1: IL Concealed Carry 8 Hour Class, part 2: 8 Hour Class IL CCW Training.
Basic Firearm Handling Safety Rules and Storage
Care, Cleaning, Loading, and Unloading of a Concealable Firearm
Gun Identification: Revolver/Semi-Automatic
Ammunition Identification and Selection
Safety and Cleaning Protocols
Loading and Unloading
Basic Principles of Marksmanship
Stance and Grip
Sight Alignment and Sight Picture
(Part 1 & 2) We will cover the following topics:
1. All applicable State and Federal laws relating to the ownership, storage, carry, and transportation of a firearm; Minimum 4 hours Classroom
2. The Act in its entirety,
A. With an emphasis on 430 ILCS 66/10(h) which includes instruction on the appropriate and lawful interaction with law enforcement while transporting or carrying a concealed firearm.
B. With an emphasis on 430 ILCS 66/65 which includes instruction on prohibited areas and the parking lot exception.
C. The FOID Act 430 ILCS 65/1 et. seq.
D. Relevant portions of the ILCS including but not limited to
a. 720 ILCS 5/7-1. Use of force in defense of a person
b. 720 ILCS 5/7-2. Use of force in defense of dwelling
c. 720 ILCS 5/7-3. Use of force in defense of other property
d. 720 ILCS 24/1 et. seq. Unlawful Use of Weapons
e. Definitions of dwelling, aggressor, forcible felony and unlawful use of weapons pursuant to the ILCS.
a. Weapon Handling; Minimum 4 hours.
b. Dry fire practice drills, handgun fundamentals
c. Dry fire practice drills from concealment
d. Live fire practice drills, handgun fundamentals
e. Live fire qualification with a concealable firearm consisting of a minimum of 30 rounds which must include 10 rounds from a distance of 5 yards; 10 rounds from a distance of 7 yards; and 10 rounds from a distance of 10 yards at a B-27 silhouette target approved by the Illinois State Police. All Material, Equipment & Range fees are included.
$225 does not include the permit fee of $150.00 to the State of Illinois for residents and $300 permit fee for non-residents of Illinois.
$125.00 if you are exempt from the first 8 hours of class,
If you are thinking of renewing your license, a renewal will cost you $75 and it will require a 3-hour refresher training course.
COURSE FEE DUE AT TIME OF REGISTRATION (SORRY CASH ONLY)
Safety Gear & Equipment will be Provided
Illinois Concealed Carry 16 hour class
Our 16-hour class will also allow you to apply for Florida & Arizona CCW permits which will enable you to carry in additional states. With the combination of these permits, you can legally carry in 35 states.
We reserve the right to reschedule or cancel any class with client’s notification. The weather can also be reasons for rescheduling or canceling a class, please call to confirm your scheduled class.
Have a nice day.
A sample of ISP CCL I.D. Card
CCL I.D. Card is Provided by ISP if You Qualify at https://www.isp.state.il.us/
Information on Live Scan Fingerprinting services will be provided at the successful completion of the CCW Training.
SFCCI has been using Accurate Biometrics for their client’s FingerPrint successfully. https://www.accuratebiometrics.com/
Fingerprints are not required for the CCL application; however, background checks will be expedited for those individuals who submit fingerprints. The CCL website includes a list of licensed Live Scan vendors to help applicants locate the more than 60 licensed Live Scan vendors across the state and their multiple locations. Applicants will receive a transaction control number (TCN) from the licensed Live Scan vendor at the time of fingerprinting and must retain that TCN to complete the application.
Fingerprints are an option needed to expedite the Illinois State CCL I.D. process by ISP.
Gun-Free School Zones In Illinois
“Se Habla Espanol”
Then said he unto them, But now, he that hath a purse, let him take it, and likewise his scrip: and he that hath no sword, let him sell his garment, and buy one.